Disciplinary action against MPs crossed over

Disciplinary action against MPs crossed over

The Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) is to initiate disciplinary action against the members of Parliament that crossed over to the ruling party.

General Secretary of the party Professor Rohana Lakshman Piyadasa stated that a disciplinary committee will be appointed for this purpose.

He added that the final decision on the disciplinary action will be taken by the party’s central committee that convenes in two weeks. Disciplinary action had been initiated following a decision by the party’s central committee.

Action is to be taken against MPs Wijith Wijayamuni Zoysa, Lakshman Seneviratne and Indika Bandaranayake who crossed over on Tuesday (Dec 18).

Aththa Withthi – Truth First like us on Facebook Page and joine to our Facebook Group.