New cabinet take oaths before president

New cabinet take oaths before president

The cabinet of the new government was sworn in before President Gotabaya Rajapaksa today.

With the resignation of former Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe, the previous cabinet was also dissolved.

Mahinda Rajapaksa assumed duties as the new Prime Minister yesterday and the President has decided to appoint a limited Cabinet of Ministers to run the government.

Accordingly, the cabinet will often consist of about 15 ministers.

The new Cabinet of Ministers is as follows.

1). Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa – Minister of Finance, Economic, Buddhist and Cultural Affairs, Urban Development, Water Supply and Housing Development

2). Nimal Siripala de Silva – Minister of Justice, Human Rights and Law Enforcement

3). Arumugam Thondaman – Minister of Community Empowerment and Estate Infrastructure Development

4). Dinesh Gunawardena – Minister of Foreign Relations, Skills and Employment

5.) Douglas Devananda – Minister of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources

6). Pavithra Wanniarachchi – Minister of Women and Child Affairs and Social Security, Health and Indigenous Medicine

7). Bandula Gunawardena – Minister of Information and Communication and Higher Education and Technology

8. Janaka Bandara Tennakoon – Minister of Public Administration, Home Affairs, Provincial Councils and Local Government

9). Chamal Rajapaksa – Minister of Mahaweli, Agriculture Development and Internal Trade

10). Dullas Alahapperuma – Minister of Education and Sports

11). Johnston Fernando – Minister of Ports and Shipping

12). Wimal Weerawansa – Small and Medium Scale Enterprise Enterprise Development & Industry & Supply Management

13). Mahinda Amaraweera – Minister of Power and Energy and Passenger Transport Management

14). S.M. Chandrasena – Environment and Wildlife Resources and Land and Land Development

15). Ramesh Pathirana: Plantation Industries and Export Agriculture

16). Prasanna Ranatunga: Travel & Aviation / Industrial Export Investment Promotion

Aththa Withthi – Truth First like us on Facebook Page and joine to our Facebook Group.