Add Listing Sign In
Ranil Wickremesinghe

We have taken steps to reduce the country’s debts – PM

The current government has taken measures to reduce the country’s debts, says Prime Minister Ranil Wickeremesinghe. He also stated that the economy of the country has been brought to a progressive level. The PM stated this addressing an event held for the opening the new bridge built by RDA in Eswatta, Dompe, yesterday (08). He …

Athuraliye Rathana Thero

Govt. shouldn’t execute controversial policies – Athuraliye Rathana Thero

Parliamentarian Venerable Athuraliye Rathana Thero says neither the Prime Minister nor the President should execute policies that will lead to further controversies. MP controversial policies said the country is facing a threat of a possible crisis in the near future if the government fails to follow a policy that is favourable to all factions. Venerable …


UNP MPs call for immediate sacking of 6 SLFP Ministers

33 Parliamentarians of the United National Party has signed a letter requesting the removal of six Ministers attached to the Sri Lanka Freedom Party from the Cabinet of Ministers for voting against Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe. In a letter directed to President Maithripala Sirisena and Premier Wickremesinghe, the group requests the immediate removal of Ministers …

Ranil Wickremesinghe - UNP

PM assures UNP reforms immediately after no-confidence vote

Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe has informed the UNP Parliamentary Group that party reforms will be carried out immediately after the conclusion of the no-confidence motion against him and the government which is to be taken up for debate tomorrow (4). During the meeting of the UNP Parliamentary Group held today (3), the PM said that …

Maithripala Sirisena and Ranil Wickremesinghe

PM meets President for a special discussion

Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe has met with President Maithripala Sirisena for a round of special discussions. The President’s Media Division said the Prime Minister and the United National Party Parliamentary group arrived at the President’s official residence a short while ago. Following the meeting with the Prime Minister, President Sirisena is due to hold a …

Keheliya Rambukwella

NCM was based on policy issues – Rambukwella

United People’s Freedom Alliance Parliamentarian Keheliya Rambukwella says the No-Confidence Motion was filed against the Prime Minister only based on policy issues. Speaking to media in Kandy MP Rambukwella said the Joint Opposition will not interfere with matters concerning the government. The Parliamentarian said the Joint Opposition has no dealings with the Prime Minister adding …

Chandima Weerakkody

SLFP to announce stance on No-Confidence Motion today

The Sri Lanka Freedom Party’s stance regarding the No-Confidence Motion filed by the Joint Opposition against the Prime Minister is due to be announced today.

Speaking to media Minister Chandima Weerakkody said a decision pertaining to the matter will be reached within the day.

The Minister meanwhile said the SLFP will carry out activities according to the public mandate.

Meanwhile when inquired by NewsRadio media spokesman of the Sri Lanka Freedom Party State Minister Dilan Perera said the SLFP members have been instructed to refrain from issuing media statements pertaining to the party’s stance on the No Confidence Motion.

Ranil Wickramasinghe

Electoral method must be amended – PM

Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe says the government is contemplating amending the existing electoral method, prior to holding Provincial Council elections. Prime Minister Wickremesinghe attributed the decision to the skewed results at the recently concluded Local Authorities Elections. Premier Wickremesinghe addressing a gathering at Temple Trees said last evening said the election, under the mixed electoral …

Ranil Wickremesinghe - Mahinda Rajapaksa

Mahinda not sign to no-confidence motion against Prime Minister

The joint opposition members signed a no-confidence motion against Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe today (16) at the parliamentary complex. Dinesh Gunawardena, Vasudeva Nanayakkara, Chamal Rajapaksa, Wimal Weerawansa, Udaya Gammanpila, Dullas Alahapperuma, Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena, Salinda Dissanayake, Rajith de Soysa, Mahindananda Aluthgamage, Janaka Wakkumbura, Tharaka Balasuriya, Indika Anuruddha, Wimalaweera Dissanayake, Bandula Gunawardena, Niroshan Premaratne, D.V. Chanaka, …


Your cart